DIPR organizes series of painting, symposium competitions

JAMMU, MARCH 22: Department of Information and Public Relation, Jammu, as part of its campaign on the theme “Sustainable Reduction in Disaster Risk, organised a Symposiums and painting competitions in Reasi , Doda and Kathua

A symposium and painting competition was organised at Shishu Shiksha Kendra High School, Prem Nagar, Doda.

The Principal of the host school Naresh Manhas was the chief guest on the occasion.

Around 30 students participated in the painting competition. where    Vikshit Manhas of class 7th bagged 1st position ,Afreena Banoo of class 5th held 2nd position and Pari Bhagat of class 5th bagged 3rd position  in the Painting competition.

Nearly 6 students from same school also participated in the Symposium and  expressed their views on the topic “Sustainable Reduction in Disaster Risk”.   Sanjna Devi of class 10th got 1st position, Aadil Hussain Of  class 10th got 2nd position and Aditya Kumar of class 10th got 3rd position.

Later. Chief guest distributed prizes among the winners  .

Meanwhile, a Drawing competition was organized at Priya National School, Sumwan , Kathua , where the students and staff participated enthusiastically . The 1st prize was bagged by  Rahul Prajapati , 2nd   by  Radhika Kundal and 3rd by  Pannkaj Kumar.

To generate awareness among masses with regard to the reduction in Disaster risk, a Nukad natak was performed by the artists of Abhinay Kala Manch at  Talwara Reasi. The artists by means of live demonstration, sensitized the masses about the Disaster Management

Similarly, a Painting cum Symposium competition was organized by    on the topic   “Sustainable Reduction in Disaster Risk” at Government Higher Secondary School Panchari ,  Udhampur.

Sarpanch, Kuldeep Kumar was the chief guest, while Vice principal of the host school Madan Lal was the guest of honour.

As many as 10 students of the host school participated in the painting cum symposium contest and threw light on given topic.

In painting competition, Shreya Sharma clinched 1st position while Vandhana Thakur and Murti Rani bagged 2nd and 3rd positions respectively. In symposium competition Rahul got 1st position while Joginder and Neha Rani bagged 2nd and 3rd positions, respectively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *