Strong BJP Government at Centre Will Further Boost Developmental Works: Vibodh Takes Stock of Ongoing Developmental Works in Rajouri

Rajouri 27 May 2019:

Accompanied by officials of PWD and JKPCC BJP senior leader and MLC Vibodh Gupta today visited various parts of Rajouri town and took stock of the ongoing developmental works there. During inspection of the nearly completed Vedanta Bridge at Naban, Vibodh called upon the officials to complete the remaining work on priority and make the bridge functional as early as possible. He issued direction to the Xn PWD to complete work on circular road in the town on priority. Latter he also visited the site between Hamilton bridge and Shamshan Ghat and called for early completion of this work as well.

Addressing a gathering in the area, MLC congratulated the people for electing a strong BJP Government at the centre. While referring to support from common man, Vibodh said that such a large support from across the country was made possible because people had faith in the able leadership of PM Modi and his policies and programmes. He said that now people can expect further intensification of developmental works.

While giving details of massive developmental works in the twin border districts of Rajouri and Poonch, Vibodh said that these works will be further strengthened. He also hoped that new Government at the centre will give much more attention to border areas as has been done during last five years. On this occasion the importance of organisational support provided by BJP Karyakartas in strengthening the party was also appreciated by MLC Vibodh. He further added that BJP relies on its cadre of hard working, dedicated karyakartas to reach out to the people and this is what makes BJP different from other parties. He called upon everyone to become part of developmental initiatives in the country and this will be their main contribution and a tribute to the hard work of PM Modi.

Prominent among others who accompanied MLC Vibodh during this tour included Rajinder Gupta, Atam Gupta, Ashwani Kochar, Jasbir Singh, Bodh Raj and Makhan Singh.