Jugal, Vibodh address series of meetings in Rajouri

Lotus will clean-sweep BDC elections- Jugal, Vibodh In a bid to boost camping for Block Development council elections senior leaders of BJP organised a series of meetings in Doongi block, Budhal old block, Budhal new block, Rajouri block, Dhangri block. On this occasion, MP Jugal Kishore Sharma, Advocate Vibodh Gupta, district president Dinesh Sharma and Kuldeep Raj Gupta addressed the gatherings.

Speaking on the occasion senior BJP leader and MP Jugal Kishore Sharma said that the BJP led central government under the visionary leadership of PM Narendra Modi has taken multiple concrete steps to strengthen and empower the people of J&K especially the best sufferers of twin-border district Rajouri-Poonch. “The Modi government brought a ray of light for those who were neglected by the successive Kashmir-centric governments in the past,” he added.

MP Jugal Kishore strongly asserted that the results of BDC elections will demonstrate the victory of nationalist forces in J&K. He said, ” The victory of BJP’s candidate will ensure smooth working of democracy at the root level as the party is committed towards the decentralization of power.” 

Addressing the gathering, senior BJP leader and Advocate Vibodh Gupta said that the BDC elections which are due on 24 October are of historic importance as it will mark the end of concentration of power from the hands of two rich and mighty families of J&K and will turn common people as the foremost source of power.  

Vibodh further said that the overwhelming response of Panches and Sarpanches in BDC elections despite the barriers from Congress, PDP and NC testifies that the people are rejoicing the festival of democracy. He said that BJP will comfortably record victory in these elections as people are enthusiastic to contribute in BJP’s dream of New J&K. 

District President Dinesh Sharam also addressed people and appealed them to ensure BJP’s landsliding victory in BDC elections. He also lauded the efforts of the party workers for their zeal and enthusiasm to campaign for the party candidates in their respective blocks. On this occasion, senior BJP leader Kuldeep Raj Gupta also addressed the gathering and boosted support for BJP candidates.

Prominent BJP leader who were present during the meeting were Iqbal Malik, Thakur Puran Singh, Dev Raj Sharma, Darbar Choudhary, Atam Gupta, Subhash Aharma, Dr Nissar Choudhary, Kush Sharma, Khallil Choudhary, Sanjay Sharma, Arti Sharma Shaida Parveen, Aslam Malik and Fazal Chouhan